Monday, July 27, 2020


Concerto for Viola and in C Major 

by J. S. Bach 

(BWV 1042) 

Arranged by Brett L Allen

Release Date: July 27th, 2020

Now available as downloadable sheetmusic at

The Concerto for Viola in C Major, by J S Bach, is an arrangement of Bach's Concerto for Violin in E Major,  BWV 1042. It is arranged for an ensemble consisting of instruments commonly used to perform Bach's Brandenburg Concerto No. 6, i.e., Violas, Cellos, Basses and Cembalo - no Violins. 

A performance-ready, thoroughly edited edition, suitable for concerts, recitals, and master classes. Essential repertoire for any serious Viola student or professional. 

A significant addition to the Solo Viola repertoire from the Baroque period, for which there are few authentic choices.

Drawn from original source materials: 

No comments:

Post a Comment